Starting to do the Daily Create Challenge and as I’m a bit behind, I’m going to do it increments of five until I catch up to the 12th. Which is today. So.

Decide to do random daily creates from the archives. So here goes nothin’!

April 1st

Grab the 5 nearest books around you. (Novels or textbooks, whatever story you’re wanting to make.)

Create a story from the following:

The first sentence on p. 1 of the first book.
The seventh sentence on p. 5 of the second book.
The first sentence of the third paragraph on p. 20 of the third book.
The fifteenth sentence on p. 47 of the fourth book.
The last sentence on the last page of the fifth book.

Soo…

The End of a Mother Daughter Relationship

Anda, wake up!

I squat on the cliff’s edge, screaming, cursing the day I was born, wishing my biological mother had drowned me at birth.

How strange it is that I don’t even know how old she is.

They had the evening run to make, and that meant they would sleep planetside.

I shiver, and hurry from the square, as the darkness of the city closes over me, like canal water or the grave.

1. “In Real Life” by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang

2. “Shadowfever” by Karen Marie Moning

3. “A Jest of God” by Margaret Laurence

4. “Dragonsdawn” by Anne McCaffrey

5. “Death The Deluxe Edition” by Neil Gaiman

That’s how that played out.

April 2nd–Flaws in Urban Landscape. I decided to take a picture of an alleyway in down town Chadron, and put someone I love in it to make it beautiful.

The person I love most in this world.

The person I love most in this world.

April 3rd— Windows on the World.

As I’m not particularly good with photoshop, nor do I have it…I decided to just take a picture. I’m using some of my friends in this, because I want to show them to the world.

20150412_225340

April 4th— Draw your favorite part of the past week. Chose a walk with Jeffy.

#notmybestbutehitlldo

#notmybestbutehitlldo

Aaaand April 5th–For this one, you need the link. You can find it here.

I decided to take my pet human, Gerard, on a drive today. He drives reasonably well, but there are times that I wish he’d focus on the road instead of me once in a while. I mean, I Felix of Sharnwick, am a very handsome dog. I mean, I can only imagine how amazing my ears look blowing in the wind. I told him to take me Dalhurst, where I can meet a friend of mine, a houndess by the name of Matilda. It’s a quaint town, and she has humble beginnings. But what kind of hound was I to complain? She may not be purebred, but purebreds have too much incest going on, if you ask me. She’s got the best nose on this side of the Lingmell. Why, I’d take a thousand car rides with Gerard to see her. I…really should train him to drive better. 

